What I did for myself today!!!!

Since  I had the day off and usually I have no major plans, but running errands. I went to bed last night thinking I will do yoga and let out whatever this energy is I’m going through.

So I started my journey to yoga, but I was late, didn’t quite make it. However, on my late travels I discovered a hip hop dance class called “Groove”in Oakland, California where I live. I walked in the class and it was only $5, so I decided to try something way out of my element. I felt free and didn’t care who was watching me.

I am very proud of myself and now question, what will I do next for myself. The lesson I learned about myself today is, I know I am not a dancer, but I didn’t care, I tried and I succeeded.

Shante Jones

Leave a Reply

