A Inspirational Quote…that pushed me to write!!!

image

I was doing my daily Pinterest browsing, and came across this quote above. I was inspired by the words, but also the last line…” You keep writing anyway.”…

When I read it the first time, what it actually did for me was allowed me to pick up my writing notebook, pen, and my book about writing, and just begin  to write.

I started writing on Friday night a rough draft of a children’s story ( A 5 part mini chapter book), that I was okay with, but I knew I wasn’t in love with it (if this make sense). I knew I would scratch out a lot and make minor changes. Before I did this, I was actually going to throw the towel in and just stop, but I came across this quote and it actually motivated me.

So tonight, before I go to bed I will open my notebook, and rewrite my story with the goal to finish by Sunday and post Part One.

* Do you have a favorite quote that inspires you to write?

Shante Jones

4 thoughts on “A Inspirational Quote…that pushed me to write!!!

  1. I don’t have a favourite quote that inspires me to write but I agree with the sentiment in yours. Its not really something I’ve thought about; essentially when I feel like writing I do and when I don’t I pay it no more attention than not being hungry. I suppose it all depends on why one writes and how driven or otherwise tat activity needs to be

    Like

  2. Hi Shante; thanks for sharing. I think I know what you mean. The story was good because you were writing even though you knew it needed or would need a lot of work before you would be happy with it. and I used to do a lot of crafts. sometimes a project would turn out okay, but i would never be in love with it. It sounds like you made a good start. now, as a blind reader could you please tell me what the quote says? I don’t have any quotes, but I do like to think of what my dad used to say about a man getting up in the morning and doing the work he knows needs to be don. keep on writing, max

    Like

    • Hi Maxwell,
      Thanks for your reply…
      I will be happy to write what the quote says:” A writer is a writer not because she writes well and easily, because she has amazing talent, or because everything she does is golden. A writer is a writer because, even when there is no hope, even when nothing you do shows any sign of promise, you keep writing anyway.”

      Like

Leave a Reply

